Favorite Brushes

Hello beauties! Sorry I have been MIA the past week. My schedule has just been crazy, and with the holidays coming up it’s been extra crazy! But I’m back with a new blog for you all today…

image1

MAC 242 

56363

I mentioned this brush back in my September Favorites and I just CANNOT get enough of it. This is my go-to shader brush for my lid. It is the perfect fit, blends the shadows out smoothly, and really packs on the color! (MAC – $25)

Sigma E40

tumblr_mardbwcJFJ1qh7daz

The Sigma E40 is the perfect all-over shadow brush! I use this brush for my transition shade, as well as to buff out any harsh lines in the crease or outter corners. I have been told that this brush is a great dupe for MAC 224. (Sigma – $16)

MUA Pro Crease Brush

63942803241

This brush was a random buy at CVS when they were on sale. I had never heard of this brand before – MUA Make Up Acadamy. I was blown away by how amazing this brush is! It is the perfect size to blend shadows into your crease and outter corners. It is soft and holds the pigment very well. Before I discovered this I was using the E45 by Sigma, which also works well, but I just felt like the MUA brush was a bit smaller which is perfect for that more precise crease look. (CVS – $10)

Alexis Bittar Liquid Gold Beauty Brush

Alexis-Bittar-for-Sephora-Beauty-Brush

When I saw this brush go up on the Sephora website I just knew I had to have it. How amazing gorgeous is this brush?! AM I RITE!? I cringed at the price, and then I got my $25 off $50 coupon in the mail.. and you know exactly what I purchased! I was so amazed by how soft the bristles are and how well it holds pigment. I’ve been using this brush for my blush and it has just been beautiful! (Sephora – $58)

Sigma E25

E25-2

Whenever I need to go in and blend out my crease, the Sigma E25 is always my go to brush for that. Also, if I want to blend out my winged liner this is great as well! I have both the long handle E25, and the travel size. I find the travel size brush is a lot easier to use than the long handle, but that is just my preference! (Sigma – $14)

NARS Ita Kabuki Brush

73499iBB26C26D5DD82967

This right here is my HG contour brush! It fits perfectly right there in the hollows of your cheek bones to give you that crisp contoured look! It is also great at blending out the harsh line left over as well. (Nordstrom – $55)

About Julie

makeup loving, french fry eating 20something year old from Philly
This entry was posted in beauty, favorites, makeup and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Favorite Brushes

  1. I need that nars brush!!

    Like

Leave a comment